The Kentucky Association for Pupil Transportation


The Southeastern States Pupil Transportation Conference (SESPTC) makes a one-time $2,500 scholarship available to one student in each of its 14-member southeastern states each year, including Kentucky. Students eligible for the Buster Bynum Education Scholarship must be high school seniors, have a parent or guardian employed in the public school pupil transportation field for at least the past three years (since January 1, 2017) and be planning to attend a postsecondary educational institution in 2020. Completed applications (read more)

Buster Bynum Education Scholarship

Information Summary on


Education Scholarship

This $1,000 education scholarship award will be awarded to four (4) students entering college each school year. Applicants must be a public school student who will attend a certified college, university, or technical school. The scholarship award is made directly to the postsecondary school selected by the awarded student and must be used in support of the student's 2020-2021 school year tuition, books or fees. 
 The student must have a parent/guardian actively employed in the public school pupil transportation field.  
(read more)