Kentucky Association of Pupil Transportation



This $1,000 education scholarship award will be awarded to four (3) students entering college or a vocational school this school year. Applicants must be a public-school student who will attend a certified college, university, or technical school. The scholarship award is made directly to the postsecondary school selected by the awarded student and must be used in support of the student's 2023-2024 school year tuition, books, or fees.

 The student must have a parent/guardian actively employed in the public-school pupil transportation field.

 The student must have at least a 3.0 (B) scholastic average, must have graduated from a Kentucky public high school, and must be attending a postsecondary educational institution in 2023.

 The KAPT Selection Committee will select the three recipients, and the President of the Kentucky Association of Pupil Transportation or designee will notify them no later than July 1, 2023.

 Scholarship winners must inform their postsecondary educational institution to send proof of enrollment to the KAPT Treasurer before payment can be made directly to the institution.  (DOWNLOAD KAPT SCHOLARSHIP APP)

2023 KAPT Scholarship Winners

Name              District                         College Choice

Raven Hayes         Crittenden County      Northern Kentucky University

Macie Hunt            Crittenden County      Murray State University

Reagan Rumsey   Rockcastle County      Somerset Community College